行业资讯
行业资讯

可持续包装快速增长,植物纤维模塑包装新机遇

浏览次数 : 1318
更新时间 : 2022-07-14
 
全球可持续包装市场正快速发展,包装废弃物对生态环境的影响已成为全球共同关注的话题,可持续包装的重要性日益突出。
根据2021年的最新统计数据:
 
全球每分钟消耗的塑料瓶数量约120万个,相较2020年增长了20%
每年约1,200万吨的塑料进入海洋,对海洋生态造成巨大影响
全球仅14%的塑料包装被回收,剩余15%被焚烧、70%仍滞留在自然环境中 为应对包装废弃物问题,可持续包装在过去几年迎来了较快增长,全球可持续包装市场达到约2,050亿欧元、在整体包装市场中占25%。
sustainable packaging
全球包装行业市场规模及可持续包装占比
全球环保政策加强、消费者环保意识提升、践行可持续发展战略的企业增多等因素共同驱动了可持续包装市场的发展繁荣。

全球环保政策持续加码:2021年,澳大利亚宣布了“国家塑料计划”,该计划旨在到2025年禁止使用一次性塑料。除澳大利亚外,世界上越来越多的国家和城市也在采取行动禁止使用一次性塑料。在欧盟,2019年的“一次性塑料指令”旨在打击欧洲海滩上最常见的10种一次性塑料物品,这些物品占欧盟所有海洋垃圾的70%。在美国,加利福尼亚、夏威夷和纽约等州已开始立法禁止塑料袋、叉子和食品容器等一次性塑料制品。在亚洲,印度尼西亚和泰国等国家率先呼吁采取措施,禁止使用一次性塑料。

消费者环保意识增强,愿意为可持续包装买单:一项世界范围内的消费者调研显示,67%的受访者认为可回收包装很重要,64%的受访者认为含有可回收成分的包装是其购买决定中的优先事项。此外,年轻一代消费者比年长一代更倾向于购买可持续包装,在44岁及以下的受访者中、83%的人愿意为可持续包装支付更多的钱。

越来越多消费品企业强调业务发展的可持续性:伴随政策压力增加、消费者环保意识提升,越来越多的全球头部消费品企业都制定了相应的可持续发展战略,希望从供应链、生产制造、物流配送等各个环节降低碳排放量。
HGHY pulp molding packaging
曾经被称为电子商务繁荣的东西现在已经成为一种消费者的生活方式。2020年,美国数字零售额突破8440亿美元,到2022年,随着大流行的持久影响永久性地改变了消费者的行为,电子商务有望成为一个万亿美元的行业。虽然全渠道零售方式为消费者提供了更多便利和更多选择,但电子商务的加速发展导致对包装材料的迫切需求,并对供应链和环境造成压力。结果是更高的价格、更多的能源使用以及更多涉及纸和塑料包装的浪费。总的来说,这些影响正在加剧不可忽视的可持续性问题。

2018年,美国环境保护署估计有超过3000万吨的包装最终进入垃圾填埋场,回收只能减少一部分废物,甚至还没有接近全面解决问题。根据环境保护基金的供应链解决方案中心的数据,只有 9% 的塑料垃圾得到了适当的回收。其他研究发现67%的制造商在标签上提供了错误的回收信息。这些不足的影响是毁灭性的——垃圾溢出垃圾填埋场和海洋的图像立即浮现在脑海中,但较少的视觉影响包括包装生产产生的大量碳排放以及在“最后一英里”期间产生大量排放的较重包装重量的供应链。
HGHY pulp molding packaging
随着全球各国对各领域生产应用过程中的环保要求越来越高,凭借生产制造过程对环境友好、应用范围广泛、相对于其他绿色材料更加成熟等优势,植物纤维模塑包装比肩降解塑料、生物塑料包装制品,成为禁限塑风口下包装行业的翘楚。

历经多年沉淀与发展,植物纤维模塑包装材料逐渐扩大到食品、药品、化妆品、玩具、家电、电子产品等领域,用以替代传统的塑料发泡、吸塑内衬等包装材料。
HGHY pulp molding packaging

具体来看植物纤维模塑包装材料主要有以下优点:
对环境可持续发展
植物纤维模塑包装是一种立体造纸技术。它以甘蔗渣等植物纤维材料为原料,在植物纤维模塑装备上由特殊的模具塑造出一定形状的纸制品。 由于在生产过程中使用了回收材料,这种类型的包装减少了碳足迹,制造过程不会释放高碳排放,确保环境安全是使用它的一大好处。

可生物降解的
植物纤维模塑包装还具有高度的生物降解性,除了减少碳足迹外,植物纤维模塑包装是可堆肥、可自然降解,在使用结束后,植物纤维模塑包装会迅速分解并完全分解成为土壤的一部分。 另外植物纤维模塑包装它是无毒的,因为它可生物降解,无过敏材料制成 ,传统包装材料由石化和合成材料制成,接触热会污染环境并释放有毒气体。 植物纤维模塑包装可重复使用 用于制造它的环保材料允许在达到其最终寿命后重复使用。植物纤维模塑包装可以重新利用,为各个行业生产其他环保产品包装。
HGHY pulp molding packaging

降低成本
植物纤维模塑包装体积比发泡塑料小,重量轻,可重叠,减少了多余的空间。这样可以大大减少包装浪费,从而降低管理费用和运输成本。

植物纤维模塑包装提升企业形象
植物纤维模塑包装的发展和应用已经成为了社会发展的必然趋势,这类产品也将在社会各个领域的发展中起到至关重要的作用,凭借其社会性、经济型、艺术性、无污染、工艺简单等优势,必将在保护自然环境、改善居住环境等方面发挥作用。

同时作为商品,它具有非常广阔的市场空间和发展前景,将为推动经济的发展贡献一份力量!
 
*
*
*
*
*
*
广州华工环源绿色包装技术股份有限公司 粤ICP备16092531号

Industry News
Industry News

Rapid Growth of Sustainable Packaging, New Opportnities for Pulp Molding Packaging

Views : 275
Update time : 2022-07-14
 
The global sustainable packaging market is developing rapidly, the impact of packaging waste on the ecological environment has become a topic of common global concern, and the importance of sustainable packaging has become increasingly prominent. According to the latest statistics for 2021:
 
The number of plastic bottles consumed every minute in the world is about 1.2 million, an increase of 20% compared to 2020.
About 12 million tons of plastic enter the ocean every year, which has a huge impact on the marine ecology.
Only 14% of plastic packaging in the world is recycled, the remaining 15% is incinerated, and 70% remains in the natural environment.
sustainable packaging
Global packaging industry market size and proportion of sustainable packaging

In response to packaging waste, sustainable packaging has experienced rapid growth in the past few years, with the global sustainable packaging market reaching approximately EUR 205 billion, accounting for 25% of the overall packaging market.

The strengthening of global environmental protection policies, the improvement of consumers' environmental awareness, and the increase of companies implementing sustainable development strategies have jointly driven the development and prosperity of the sustainable packaging market.

Global environmental policies continue to increase: In 2021, Australia announced a National Plastics Plan, which aims to ban single-use plastics by 2025. In addition to Australia, a growing number of countries and cities around the world are taking action to ban single-use plastics. In the EU, the 2019 Single-Use Plastics Directive aims to combat the 10 most common single-use plastic items found on European beaches, which account for 70% of all marine litter in the EU. In the United States, states such as California, Hawaii and New York have begun legislation to ban single-use plastic items such as plastic bags, forks and food containers. In Asia, countries such as Indonesia and Thailand have led calls for measures to ban single-use plastics.
HGHY pulp molding packaging
Consumers are more environmentally conscious and willing to pay for sustainable packaging: 67% of respondents to a worldwide consumer survey believe that recyclable packaging is important and 64% believe that packaging with recyclable content is a priority in their buying decisions. Additionally, younger generations of consumers are more likely to buy sustainable packaging than older generations, with 83% of respondents aged 44 and under willing to pay more for sustainable packaging.
More and more consumer goods companies are emphasizing the sustainability of business development: With the increase in policy pressure and consumers' awareness of environmental protection, more and more global leading consumer goods companies have formulated corresponding sustainable development strategies. Reduce carbon emissions in all links such as manufacturing, logistics and distribution.

What was once called the e-commerce boom is now a way of life for consumers. U.S. digital retail sales topped $844 billion in 2020, and e-commerce is poised to become a trillion-dollar industry by 2022 as the lasting impact of the pandemic permanently changes consumer behavior. While omni-channel retailing offers consumers more convenience and choice, the accelerated growth of e-commerce has led to an urgent need for packaging materials and put pressure on the supply chain and the environment. The result is higher prices, more energy use and more waste involving paper and plastic packaging. Collectively, these impacts are exacerbating sustainability issues that cannot be ignored.
HGHY pulp molding packaging

In 2018, the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency estimated that more than 30 million tons of packaging ended up in landfills, and recycling can only reduce a portion of the waste and isn’t even close to solving the problem. According to the Environmental Protection Fund's Center for Supply Chain Solutions, only 9 percent of plastic waste is properly recycled. Other studies found that 67 percent of manufacturers provided incorrect recycling information on labels. The effects of these deficiencies are devastating - images of waste spilling into landfills and oceans immediately come to mind, but lesser visual impacts include the massive carbon emissions from packaging production and the production of massive amounts of waste during the "last mile" Emissions from the supply chain of heavier packaging weights.

As countries around the world have higher and higher environmental protection requirements in the production and application process of various fields, with the advantages of environmentally friendly production and manufacturing process, wide application range, and more mature than other green materials, plant fiber molding packaging is comparable to degradable plastics, Bioplastic packaging products have become a leader in the packaging industry under the ban and restriction of plastics.

After years of precipitation and development, plant fiber molding packaging materials have gradually expanded to food, medicine, cosmetics, toys, home appliances, electronic products and other fields to replace traditional plastic foam, plastic lining and other packaging materials.
HGHY pulp molding packaging

Specifically, plant fiber molding packaging materials have the following advantages:

Sustainable development for the environment
Plant fiber molding packaging is a three-dimensional papermaking technology. It uses plant fiber materials such as bagasse as raw materials, and uses special molds on plant fiber molding equipment to shape paper products of a certain shape. Due to the use of recycled materials in the production process, this type of packaging reduces the carbon footprint, the manufacturing process does not release high carbon emissions, and ensuring environmental safety is a big benefit of using it.

Biodegradable
Plant fiber molded packaging is also highly biodegradable. In addition to reducing carbon footprint, plant fiber molded packaging is compostable and naturally degradable. After use, plant fiber molded packaging will quickly decompose and completely decompose into soil a part of. In addition, it is non-toxic because it is biodegradable and made of non-allergenic materials, traditional packaging materials are made of petrochemical and synthetic materials, and exposure to heat will pollute the environment and release toxic gases.
HGHY pulp molding packaging

Plant fiber molded packaging is reusable
The eco-friendly materials used to make it allow it to be reused after reaching its end-of-life. Plant fiber molded packaging can be reused to produce other environmentally friendly product packaging for various industries.

Cut costs
Plant fiber molded packaging is smaller than foamed plastic, lightweight, and can be overlapped, reducing excess space. This greatly reduces packaging waste, which in turn reduces overhead and shipping costs.

Plant fiber molding packaging enhances corporate image
The development and application of plant fiber molded packaging has become an inevitable trend of social development. Such products will also play a vital role in the development of various fields of society. With their social, economical, artistic, pollution-free , simple process and other advantages, will play a role in protecting the natural environment and improving the living environment.

At the same time, as a commodity, it has a very broad market space and development prospects, and will contribute to the development of the economy!
HGHY PULP MOLDING PACK CO., LTD. © All Rights Reserved.